Are you ready, boots?

Some days you plan to do lots of things and in the end you lose your time and do nothing. Then you don’t plan anything and you get into your bed exhausted at night.

Yesterday I should have spent my morning looking for books for my linguistic correction project, give an English lesson in the afternoon and that’s it; a long boring day. But it turned to an extraordinarily busy day and it was time to go to bed before I realised.

A hiker's stout boots.

At 9 a.m. I went jogging with a friend. I’ve been six months saying I was going to do it in the mornings. Maybe I’ll do it again in November. At 11 a.m. I got home for a shower and a second breakfast and then left for the chemistry department. I got there at noon and worked for three hours. I had to finish a poster for Masterquímica VII —which you’ll be able attend next week, by the way. At 4 p.m. I left the lab to have my poster printed somewhere and at 5 p.m. I was finishing my fast lunch at home. At 6 p.m. my one-hour-and-a-half lesson started. After it, I corrected my kids’ homework and after 8 p.m. I left the school and headed for the train station in the centre to go to Vilafranca because I had received something I’m going to pick up at the post office now. And after 9 p.m. I left the Fnac books section to take the train for real. At 11 p.m. I was having a sandwich for supper and at midnight I was getting in bed.

Now it looks like today I’m going to be busy as well. My boots are actually made for walking.

Which is your busiest day in the week? And the most boring?

Leave a Reply

