Buying some time

I’ve complained more than once about being too busy, but moaning doesn’t change a thing. That’s why I’ve decided to do something.

My ever-changing life has already been the subject of many posts. Nevertheless, dynamism sets me free from routines and last week I escaped another one.

Having been working at weekends for some months now, I decided to quit my job as a primary English teacher at the school — and kids wrote those goodbye letters to me again. Nice as the ambience, the teachers and the students were, my time was worth more than the money I earned since I’m currently in need for time more than money. Look at my decreasing publishing frequency.

Yes, that proves that time can be bought. It costs a little month salary. After all, time is luxury nowadays. Wait, or was there plenty of it and what was a luxury was having a job?

Leave a Reply

